Oh, FU 360! FU! Update #2

The XBox 360 Coffin™ is here and gone. (Thanks, bs_angel, now you got me calling the shipper a coffin. Satisfied? Thought so.)

XBox 360 Coffin

It was almost three weeks. Thank God it’s outta here. My middle finger was getting tired! Seriously though, you want to point fingers? Chart time!

BWT Blame Game Bar Graph – Chronological
Me
10
MS
3
UPS
6
!
1
UPS
5
Chart goes up to Sep 11, 2007. Includes weekends and holidays.
BWT Blame Game Bar Graph – By Guilty Party
Me
11
UPS
11
MS
3
Chart goes up to Sep 11, 2007. Includes weekends and holidays.

Oh, I don’t look so good. But this is prior to Microsoft even touching the XBox 360. Just wait! All that loafing and I still won’t be the guiltiest party!

Things I’ve learned: When Microsoft says they’ll send out a shipper in 3 – 5 business days, they mean it. As the representative I spoke to said nothing about waiting an additional 3 – 5 days for UPS, I thought they meant, “We’ll send it out immediately but you have to wait for UPS.” Ha.

Also, is a one-month Live card apology enough? Given UPS will add another 3 – 5 days to the total, that leaves 10 – 13 days for Microsoft to fix it and send it back within 30 days. Last I heard, things ain’t moving so fast. I now know of 4 people with bum 360’s! (Myself, bs_angel, my friend Mark, and online PSU buddy RAINDOGHERO.) Hope that free-game thing is true. Make it Halo 3 please? BioShock? Please don’t send crap.